top of page

MERAKI

Hey guys!!!

So, I found this word and I thought it was something that fit perfectly for me to talk about today. "Meraki", to do something with soul, creativity, or love; to put something of yourself into your work. This basically explains why I even enjoy blogging and making videos because it's something I can do all by myself, and is something that I've always been wanting to do. I only hope that other people can be inspired by me, and try out the stuff that I post about. Putting your whole self and soul into something is an amazing feeling, and can only help you succeed in your goals and in life in general. If your whole heart isn't in something, then it's probably not right for you. And when it comes to being creative, that doesn't mean you have to love painting or making music; you can be creative with ANYTHING in your life. We need to stick to our guts and do things that WE enjoy doing. Not because someone else is telling you or forcing you to do something. Do whatever it is that inspires you! I'm also very thankful that I have so many people in my life that support me, love me and inspire me as an individual; I hope I can do the same for the people in my life.

One of the most important things one should think about and remember, is that being happy is a very personal thing, and it really has nothing to do with anyone else. You decide to be happy or not, even when a situation is out of your control. I think we all get confused and asked ourselves "Why me?" at times, but in the end the events and trials that go on throughout our lives are meant to happen and are teaching you to be a stronger, better, happier person.

I think it's important to take some time and acknowledge the things you're grateful for, especially at this time of year. Sometimes we don't stop and take a moment to think of how lucky we really are with everything that we have.

I've been really inspired lately with filming my videos and a few blog post ideas that I am working on right now, so stay tuned for those!

p.s. I want to upload my videos this weekend, I just need to film my introduction video lol! :) But, I have a ton of makeup videos filmed already, a room/apartment tour, a foody video, and some fun vlogs. <3

xoxo,

Kayla

Here are some pics of people I'm grateful for :)

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page